Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Active Roster Error - 20.04

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    15

    Angry Active Roster Error - 20.04

    I use a 13-man player roster and 12-man pitcher roster; however, I can't use the 13th player. The line-up roster shows Kurt Suzuki on the bench and the Scouting report shows him at AAA. I'm playing V20.04 on a Windows 10 computer. I tried uploading a 1.2MB screenshot, but your attachment manager told my .png and .jpg were not image files.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Where I am currently sitting/standing
    Posts
    601

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    This is odd, and should have been fixed in 20.03. Did it just occur in 20.04? I'll be sure to check it out.
    Thanks!
    Connor Milliken

    Sports Mogul
    Game Designer
    connor@sportsmogul.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    15

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    Yes, it occurred in 20.04. Thank you for checking it out. Shall I send you an e-mail with the screenshot?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Setec Astronomy
    Posts
    3,319

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    Where are you unable to use him? Can you put him into the starting lineup in the Lineup Dialog before simulating? Can you insert him into the game as a pinch hitter during Play-By-Play?
    Clay Dreslough, Sports Mogul Inc.
    cjd at sportsmogul dot com / blog / twitter

    Forum Rules

    Baseball Mogul 2017

    Bug reports: bugs@sportsmogul.com
    Roster corrections: rosters@sportsmogul.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    27

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    It's happening in 20.05 too. Whoever is in the last position player bench slot once the game starts is listed with the AAA team and is unavailable for substitution during the game

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    15

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    I cannot use the player as a pinch-hitter. I have not tried inserting him into the game as a starter though.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    51

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    I have had the same on 20.04. I can use that player as a starter, but can not use him to pinch hit, pinch run, or enter defensively.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    51

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 54
Size:  383.2 KB

    In the attached...I started Ronald Torreyes as the SS (he is normally the 4th guy on the bench) when I went to insert Gregorious later in the game, it would not let me (he is on the roster/lineup dialog normally the starting SS - I made the change at the start of the game).

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    51

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    This was still occurring in 20.05

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    27

    Re: Active Roster Error - 20.04

    Still an issue in 20.06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •