Thread: Long-Time User, First-Time Poster Suggestions

Thumbs up Long-Time User, First-Time Poster Suggestions

Hi everyone. I'm guessing some of these suggestions have already been made here, but because I'm new, I'm going to throw them out there. My apologies if some have been discussed. Some quick background: I've been playing the series since 2003 or so, and usually buy a new version every other year. I prefer simming seasons fairly rapidly, rather than meddling in every game. I'm currently up to the 2051 season in Baseball Mogul 2009. I just keep going

Here are some things I've seen after playing the game a long time, along with a ballpark degree of difficulty at how hard they'd be to implement. (And Dee or Clay if you're reading this, please understand that this is the BEST sports game I've ever played. So don't think I'm being disrespectful in the slightest!)

1. Have a place on each team page where we can add our own logos
    I know due to MLB copyrights, etc. that you can't include team names or logos, but just like you do with the name field at the beginning- where GMs can modify team names- have an avatar in the top left of every team page. It can begin blank, or with a more generic logo, but then users can add the logos of their choice.
    Degree of Difficulty to Add: Easy

2. Make the Play-by-Play page look more custom for each team/city
    Dee, I think I e-mailed you this suggestion a few years ago, and you thought it was a good idea at the time. Take pictures of each MLB stadium, so that the background changes based on venue. You could also have 4 "sky skins" that change above the stadium- day, night, cloudy, rainy- to match the weather conditions given for each game.