Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Republic of Georgia
    Posts
    12,804

    SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    Why does it do this? If I sort All Active Players in AA I get all the free agents mixed in.

    It makes it quite annoying to try and do anything with AA players.

    Also, free agents AREN'T IN AA
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    South Park, CO
    Posts
    3,132

    Re: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    Quote Originally Posted by filihok View Post
    Why does it do this? If I sort All Active Players in AA I get all the free agents mixed in.

    It makes it quite annoying to try and do anything with AA players.

    Also, free agents AREN'T IN AA
    the AA means stats for that level
    Lakers/Cardinals/Patriots/Penguins


  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Republic of Georgia
    Posts
    12,804

    Re: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    Quote Originally Posted by DarthJaker View Post
    the AA means stats for that level
    What does that mean?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    45,249

    Re: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    Quote Originally Posted by filihok View Post
    What does that mean?
    Who knows...

    But, I agree. There should be a separate "free agents" option in that dropdown menu.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Republic of Georgia
    Posts
    12,804

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,749

    Re: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    Where you are selecting AA does NOT mean "show me only players in AA." Instead, it means "show me AA stats for the player's I've selected." EDIT: I was wrong, in Sortable Stats this is intended to show only players in AA. Free agents are apparently treated as if at AA level. They need their own category.
    Last edited by Lex Logan; 01-25-2010 at 12:37 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Republic of Georgia
    Posts
    12,804

    Re: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    Stats Displayed is [not pictured] on the right hand side of the stats window.

    This should display only players in AA, but Free Agents are lumped in with them.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    7,406

    Re: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    Okay - so Lex and Darth are both saying:

    "This window is meant to show AA Stats for this season, regardless of what level/org the player is currently with."

    So if a guy is on the MLB squad, on the DL, or released to FA, if he played in AA this year at all, he will show up here.

    It sounds like you're trying to use this window to select only players currently in AA level. Is that right? If so, that seems like it's not what Sortable Stats was meant for.

    Are you saying that you are pulling in AA stats, and it is including Free Agents that have NOT played in AA that season? If so, that would be a bug. right?


    ___________________________________

    EDIT: wait - just reread - you said "Stats Displayed" is in the right hand side of the window (not pictured).

    So there's a drop down for players, then level, then positions - then on the right, MORE drop downs for specific stat level you're seeking. Right?

    Whew, sorry - thought i could help, but I forgot I don't use SS enough to help. Nevermind.

    Quote Originally Posted by gleklufdshlaw View Post
    Unfortunately, I do not have all the answers...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Republic of Georgia
    Posts
    12,804

    Re: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    There's ANOTHER drop down menu on the right hand side of the screen that is for stats.

    This menu is for selecting players only in AA (or MLB, AAA, A, Rookie, or with expiring contracts). And if it isn't (it is though) then in does so except in the case of displaying Free Agents when you select AA.

    Bust out your Moguls and check. I did after Lex pointed out what I thought for a few minutes was a stupid mistake on my part.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,749

    Re: SUGGESTION: In sortable stats don't list free agents in AA

    You're right, of course, I should've checked before posting. Because there is not a separate selection for free agents, the game apparently lumps them into AA. When viewing an organization, this isn't a problem, but it clearly is when viewing "all active players".

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •