PDA

View Full Version : 7.070 Kurt Warner data corrupt



bucher34
11-14-2008, 10:58 AM
Every time I do a dynasty, this happens to Warner after the first season in the dynasty (2008 season). Can you tell me what is wrong. He had a pro bowl season, but it doesn't show up and gives this weird stuff.

His career stats matchup to what he actually did in 2008 (throw for 4300 yards), but it shows this and has done it every time i have started a dynasty. It is really irritating because it doesn't happen to anyone, atleast that I have seen.

bucher34
11-14-2008, 11:04 AM
Anyone tell me why it does this and for Warner only?

bucher34
11-14-2008, 11:11 AM
Here's his 2008 stat line:

16 GS, 378/618, 61.1%, 4345 yds, 24 TD, 22 INT, 7.03 yds/att, 24 rush, 49 yards


His career stats match up to this line, not the one shown so obviously it is just a bug.

bucher34
11-14-2008, 11:26 AM
I kind of fixed it, by editing his 2008 season stats in the edit menu (and by stating the team he played for in that little drop down tab) so it shows ARI instead of FR like the posting above. It also shows his season stats that I had to manually put in. This doesn't affect his career stats when editing this so there is no problem there, but it is still annoying why it originally messes up after that season as it doesn't do it after any other season.

Note: I guessed on his sack numbers on fumbles lost, but that is irrelevant because those don't show up on the profile/stat screen anyway.

bucher34
11-14-2008, 11:28 AM
Is this a fixable problem, so it wouldn't have to be manually edited every dynasty it happens in?

ohms_law
11-14-2008, 12:57 PM
What version are you using, exactly?

bucher34
11-14-2008, 01:02 PM
The newest, most recent update. It was doing it before and still does it now.

bucher34
11-19-2008, 08:20 PM
It happened again, after my second season. I manually edited, for the 2009 season, his 2008 season stats, but then after the season for the second time it went back to how it was before, except this time instead of 2005 FR it said 2006 FR. (Please see screenshot above as to what I am discussing)

Note: His career stats still match up to what he actually did, just shows some funky statline for that season and that season only.

CarlosaMarlin
11-24-2008, 01:50 AM
It is something to do with the Arizona QB. I remember playing Football Mogul 2003 and Plummer would always get smacked with the Green Freshman season in his stat line.

ohms_law
11-24-2008, 01:54 AM
Ahhhh!!! It's the old Arizona Catcher problem in Football Mogul form!

Lex Logan
11-25-2008, 01:18 PM
This is really a BM question, but generally no one answers me over there. Did the Arizona Catcher problem ever get fixed? I play BM 2006 and finally resorted to playing Arizona so everone would be friends with my catcher.

ohms_law
11-25-2008, 08:34 PM
Yea, it was fixed in BM2007.