PDA

View Full Version : Wrong team names in Player Stats



Maz
07-02-2002, 12:16 AM
Clay,
Just got home and downloaded the Football Mogul 2k3, and noticed a little error. Started a franchise as the Steelers, and then when I opened up some of my players to look at them, I noticed that prior year stats were showing that my players had all played for Philadelphia in their previous years. Have not had a chance to look at the other teams to see if this problem was only with the Steelers or not, but I did want you to know.
Thanks,
Jay Conley

Breadmanben
07-02-2002, 02:06 AM
I started a franchise as the Seahawks and all my players had prior year stats with San Francisco.

Clay Dreslough
07-02-2002, 04:23 PM
Thanks. I should have mentioned that I'm already working on fixing this. The current player database was created without Houston. The addition of Houston caused many old team indexes to be off by one. When we create a new DB with stats through 2001-2002, this error will get fixed.

Clay